I just came to say hello

Standard

A few days ago, on my delayed (yet again) flight from DC to Indianapolis, I started dreaming of the yester-years of writing and journaling; I used to keep solid journals, especially while on trips. I would write down every possible detail and note that I could think of and although it took up a lot time, every once in a while I’ll come across one of those journals and be so glad that I took the time to jot down my thoughts. It’s a great reminder of all the fun and crazy times in my life. So anyway, after a brief trip down nostalgia lane, I came to the conclusion that I should attempt to capture my thoughts in a blog.

It is important to point out that i have had many blogs over the years on a variety of themes; college, travel, running, cooking, being green, etc. I always became overwhelmed by trying to update all the blogs all the time. So this time, I am focusing on one blog where I will try to capture a smattering of things going on in my life. There are a few events in my recent past that I’d like to include as well, more so I remember the details, then to make you jealous about the cool and awesome things that I get to do/be a part of ;0).

I hope you enjoy my musings as I take a short backwards stumble down memory lane mixed with a few hopscotches and sprints (albeit, short ones) down the path/road/trail that is my future. Enjoy!

About aklasiccommotion

I have a zest for life and am always willing to try new things! I love traveling, food and cooking, my boyfriend, Andrew, our dog, Franklin, my bearded dragon, Roxy, and all things water-related. When I'm not at work dealing with nonpoint source pollution, you can find me hiking, biking, running, camping, road-tripping, or working on my masters in Environmental Planning and Management!

One response »

Leave a Reply

