The Climate Ride

Standard

I know I have quite  a bit of updating to do, but you know, we’ve had earthquakes, hurricanes, and tornadoes to deal with… not to mention the flooding that is Tropical Storm Lee (currently hitting DC in FULL FORCE). Plus, well, I just started grad school part time and quite frankly, I never have time to do anything anymore! I do however, have time to tell you all about an amazing opportunity that Andrew and I are taking advantage of… the Climate Ride!

The Climate Ride (http://www.climateride.org/) is a national non-profit organization that organizes fully supported, charitable bike rides to support sustainable solutions, bike advocacy, and environmental causes. The Climate Ride currently supports two annual rides, one on the west coast and one on the east coast. Andrew and I just signed up for the May 2012 East Coast Ride. This is no ordinary bike ride! We will be biking from New York City down to Washington, DC over a 5-day period in an effort to raise awareness on bike advocacy and environmental causes. Pretty cool, right?

While we pay a small registration fee, we also agree to raise $2400 in order to participate. The money goes to a variety of beneficiaries including groups such as the World Resources Institute Embarq program, Rails to Trails, and our particular team, Team School for Field Studies (SFS)! Andrew and I both participated in a study abroad program in college through SFS in Atenas, Costa Rica. While there we studied natural resources management, sustainability issues, and tropical ecology. We are proud to be a part of Team SFS as we work to raise money on important global issues.

I realize that the economy is rough and you are constantly hit up by someone to donate money to something, but I am asking for your help in supporting this amazing cause; any little bit you can offer would be greatly appreciated! If you break it down, it really isn’t THAT much money! All I need is 100 people to donate $24 or 240 people to donate $10! All you have to do is click here: http://climateride.donordrive.com/participant/mklasic to donate to my fund! I’d really appreciate it and I’ll send you a hand-written thank you note!

Andrew and I will be doing a lot of fundraising in the upcoming months, including the possibility of jarring our own pickles, canning our own salsa, and baking cakeballs in return for donations. I promise that if you donate now, you’ll have your choice of the lot because you were early into the game! So come on, click that little link (http://climateride.donordrive.com/participant/mklasic) and donate some money… plllleeeaaassseee!

2 responses »

  1. Hello
    I am thinking about taking prohormones, do you think this is good idea for advanced bodybuilder like me?
    Bodybuilders are satisfied with the results after prohormones cycles, just google for – prohormones factory – worth a try?

Leave a Reply

