Update: Traveling the Country and Seeing the Sites

Standard

On August 19th, I decided to sit down and take a look at all the places that I’ve traveled since July 1st of this year. I recently updated this information and details can be found here!

The purpose of this post is to share with you my most recent stats. These stats cover travel between July 1st, 2011 and September 14th, 2011. They do not include things like commuting to work, going to the grocery store, visiting friends in the city, etc. These include travels leaving the 30 mile radius around my home in Alexandria, VA. At the time of this posting, all travel recorded has involved leaving the state but not the country.

In the past 2 months and 13 days, I have:

– traveled more than 20,300 miles (eeks, talk about your carbon footprint…)

– spent at least one night in 15 states

– slept in 17 different beds/ 12 hotels, 5 houses

Join me next week for my trip to Jackson, MS!

About aklasiccommotion

I have a zest for life and am always willing to try new things! I love traveling, food and cooking, my boyfriend, Andrew, our dog, Franklin, my bearded dragon, Roxy, and all things water-related. When I'm not at work dealing with nonpoint source pollution, you can find me hiking, biking, running, camping, road-tripping, or working on my masters in Environmental Planning and Management!

Leave a Reply

