It’s Apple Season, Y’All!

Standard

 

Andrew and I are going apple picking this weekend at Marker Miller Orchard. It’s pretty far away from our apartment, but we like it for two reasons; 1) it is near to where Bridget moved, so we may get to see her (!) and 2) they allow dogs (yay for canine friends).

In light of our trip to apple land, I wanted to share a few recipes that I think sound delicious and could be potential recipes that I will make in the upcoming weeks… feel free to share your ideas too! I’m always willing to try new things out :0)

 

Dried Apples: Simple and Delicious This recipe is as simple as it sounds. You basically core fresh apples, slice them thinly and bake them at 200 degrees on a lightly greased pan for 2-3 hours. YUM!

Roasted Apple and Cheddar Salad This recipe is a “healthy” one; ie, it’s salad. But the dressing sounds very similar to one that Andrew’s mom uses and has shared the recipe with me for… it’s dijon mustard, olive oil, salt, and pepper with some added twists; apple juice, honey, and red wine vinegar. Mmmm!

Baked Apple Cider Donuts  DELICIOUS! I love apple cider donuts and here’s a recipe to make them baked! Yes, it calls for a donut pan, but who wouldn’t want an excuse to buy a donut pan!?!

Ok, that’s all I’ll share for now. Hopefully we’ll do some cooking/baking this weekend and I’ll have pictures and posts and full recipes to share!

3 responses »

  1. I’m going apple picking with my friend in a few weeks. I’ve never been before but am anticipating it like whoa. Enjoy the day and definitely share the recipes you end up using!

  2. Pingback: Cruising Around Alexandria on a Bike « aklasiccommotion

  3. Pingback: No Better Rainy Day Activity Than Apple Picking « aklasiccommotion

Leave a Reply

