Updates on Worldly Adventures

Standard

As you may remember, I began charting my trips/adventures in July 2011. Today is November 2, 2011 (also, it’s a palindrome: 11022011 AWESOME). I have updated my numbers below. To see the whole trip charted out, check out this post here.

– traveled more than 27,000 miles (eeks, talk about your carbon footprint…)

– spent at least one night in 17 states

– slept in 22 different beds/ 14 hotels, 7 houses

 

I will add that our travel is going to be significantly reduced in the upcoming month or so- Andrew is scheduled to have surgery done on Tuesday, November 15th. They will be cutting into and rebuilding his external oblique (ab wall muscle) and removing whatever that little hard bass is that’s embedded in the muscle wall. I am hoping he has a speedy recovery, but as anyone who has had surgery knows, speed doesn’t always come with the territory! Regardless, I am glad he is going to be OK, I am glad we’ll get some time to regroup and I am more than happy to save up vacation days for an even bigger and better, more awesome trip down the road!

About aklasiccommotion

I have a zest for life and am always willing to try new things! I love traveling, food and cooking, my boyfriend, Andrew, our dog, Franklin, my bearded dragon, Roxy, and all things water-related. When I'm not at work dealing with nonpoint source pollution, you can find me hiking, biking, running, camping, road-tripping, or working on my masters in Environmental Planning and Management!

One response »

Leave a Reply

